Limitations.

It’s funny though how they work up the nerve to convince you in school that the world is open for you and it’s opportunities.

My dreams are much bigger than me.
And I can’t reach for them any easier than others, just because of my skin and blood. Because of my skin and blood I’m very limited to the lands I’m permitted to travel to. I am judged based on pre-created images of who I seem to be, and shoved aside along with the others that are similar to me.

Because of that, I’m trapped in a very slowly aging society. Pretty much ancient and out dated, not where dreams are grown.

What would it have been like to be any other nationality? What if?

Hey, let’s get one thing straight.

Your parents were able to give you the ability to dream big. Without them, your dreams would be a lot simpler and bland. It was their dreams that took you out. Their hard work that allowed them to be on almost equal ground as everyone else.

And although, your dreams are bigger and more complex than your previous generation, know that it’s because of your previous generation that you’re able to dream bigger.

Leave a comment