Light Rain.

It is passed midnight, and everyone is asleep except for me.

I am procrastinating on my laptop

when I hear

light tapping on the roof.

I walk out and try to identify what could possibly tap the roof so lightly.

I see dots on the ground

and realise that it’s drizzling.

I walk out more and

feel light drops on my face.

I get super excited,

I just want to jump up and down like

a little girl.

I want to wake up my whole family

just to share this joy.

I run inside to get my phone to tell my friends.

When I come out

I notice that it slowed down.

I look and really concentrate on the sky.

1 cloud.

There was only one cloud in my vision radius

and it was directly above me.

I could see the stars next to it.

It stopped raining, or at least, stopped raining on the area I stood on.

And I sadly watch the cloud

drift away.

 

Leave a comment